Phone:

+1 849-763-8642 (Rates Apply)

Toll Free:

1(716) 200-0691 (USA & Canada)

Latest News
Welcome to Dominican Quest! Leading tours & travel services provider in the Dominican Republic. We offer reliable private transfers, luxury transfers, sharad transfers.
Home Customers Reviews

Customers feedback about our shuttle services, tours and flights in the Dominican Republic is very valuable to us. We strive to offer the best Dominican Republic airport transfers and organize the best tours in Punta Cana, Bayahibe, Puerto Plata, Samana or any other destination on the island. Here you can find what others have to say about our quality services and you can also submit your own review by just scrolling down to the bottom of the page and filling out the short form.

Airport to hotel Transportation
Wonderful service! Highly recommend! Courteous, respectful, punctual and professional driver. Would definitely use again. Thank you!
Submitted by :
Matthew
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2015-02-17
January 2015
We ordered a private transportation with Dominican Quest from Punta Cana airport to a local hotel and back. Even though I've also found a different company, which was a bit cheaper, I decided to go with the one that had great reviews. It turned out a right decision. Not to mention that they have met us at the airport holding the sign with my name, the driver was also very careful going over the speed bumps, and delivered us to the hotel quickly.
The real test happened when our flight got cancelled due to the snow storm in NYC. They readily rescheduled us for the next day without any extra pay. Hold and behold, the next day flight gets cancelled as well. We were offered by the airline to get us to the NYC the following day, only from Santo Domingo airport, which is 3 hours away from our Punta Cana hotel. We called the company again with request for change. The manager Julio was very receptive to our situation and gave us very reasonable rate taking into account our initial payment for the Punta Cana transfer. The driver was at the hotel on time, drove carefully, and delivered us to the Santo Domingo airport on time. I couldn't be more satisfied with this company. I wish every other business was run that way. This was the only bright spot when we dealing with flight cancellations, hotel extensions, etc.
Submitted by :
Gil
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2015-01-31
Airport round trip transfer
You've got an excellent and easy to navigate website. The chat service was very informative and responsive. I chatted with Ruddy who answered all of my questions and even gave some good tips on how to navigate in the airport. I highly recommend the company for the airport round-trip transfer because that's what I used. The driver was punctual, well dressed and very professional. The vehicle was clean, air conditioned and reliable. I received confirmation of the trip. I'm very happy with the professionalism of this company and will use you again next time I travel. Choose this company and have no worries! Gentlemen keep up the good work - you've got the successful formula and you know how to apply it to delight your customers!
Submitted by :
Yuriy
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2014-06-20
Transfers from Santo Domingo to Punta Cana and back and parasailing excursion
What can I say? third time using these guys just got back. Julio is the owner very kind and nice man. The service was outstanding as always! Calvin our driver was amazing on time even early. I highly highly recommend using them. I know that I will. They helped to make our vacation one of our best ever! Fantastic service and kindness to boot!
Submitted by :
Terry Clark
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-11-30
Transfer private SDQ To Barcelo Bavaro De Luxe Resorts
My transfer Wasseda very good!! In the AirPort Mr. Guilhermo was with one folder with my Name!! Thanks for service!!!
Submitted by :
Aureo Hiroyuki Tanaka
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-08-03
P/U from Santo Domingo airport, to hotel in Bayahibe and return.
The drivers in the D.R. aren't the best. Our 2 drivers were so safe. They never were speeding. Always felt safe. The drivers speak very little English, but it never was a problem. We had three different pick up times and they were on time for all three. The owner even called me twice while I was in the car to welcome me and my family and when we were leaving to tell us about our return flight and thank us. If you need any kind of ride to anything, I highly recommend this company. I was very impressed with the service. Oh forgot to mention, the vehicle was very clean.
Submitted by :
Gloria Trunek
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-07-28
Transfers and excursion
I booked transfers for my husband and I for our 10 day stay July 8th. I was a bit nervous since we've always had them included with our vacation package. Our flight came in over an hour early and I was worried nobody would be there. As they promised, as soon as we got out of the airport a rep was waiting with my name on a sign. Quick ride to the hotel. The next day we met GAVIN in our lobby to confirm return shuttle time and discuss excursions. We booked a dune buggy excursion for Mon. We went to the lobby on Mon to wait and was so sad to see I had actually booked it on Sun, we missed it! I called GAVIN and he was so great! He got us in on the next day! So I wanted to not only say we will definitely use them again when we come back in Sept. but also want to give a shout out to GAVIN who was so nice and accommodating to my screw up with our tour. Thank you Dominican Quest, you guys are fantastic!
Submitted by :
Davina
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-07-19
Santo Domingo airport transfers and tours
My boyfriend and I planned a trip to Boca Chica and through my research found Dominican Quest and booked them to transport us to/from the airport. I saw that they did the excursions but we wanted to wait till we got down there to decide. Abel was there when we arrived with our names on a sign. He was beyond helpful! I like to ask a lot of questions of about anything and everything and he was very informative and personable. The taxi ride to the hotel sold us on booking an excursion through Dominican Quest, so we set up a time for the next morning to meet in the lobby. We decided on Soana Island and the tour of Santo Domingo. They both were fabulous trips and experiences.

Soana Island took a bus trip and picked people up along the way at other resorts. They talked about the surroundings we passed on the trip. The guide spoke in Spanish, French, and English very well. I'm certain he knew a couple more languages, but those were the only ones needed on the bus. We took a speed boat to the Island but stopped at the sandbar and got to hold a giant starfish and take pictures and have some rum and soda. At the Island there were more people there but we hung out and played frisbee with the people on our bus. We had a delicious lunch buffet and there was a small bar on the island with rum/soda and beer. Then we took the catamaran back to the bus. We napped on the boat, but there was a bar and music that you could enjoy. Slept for most of the way back to the hotel too, but it was well worth the trip.

Santo Domingo tour was very informative and really cool. I love exploring cities, so I enjoyed this tremendously. We went to so many different places from the cave of 3 eyes, to the lighthouse, to the cathedral. The guide spoke german and english and was very helpful and informative.

For our return trip to the airport they called and verified our pick up time once more. Abel checked our flight for us to make sure it was on time. All in all the drivers and guides were extremely professional and personable. They are a must to use when visiting Dominican Republic.
Submitted by :
Candace
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-03-31
Private Transfers
Can't say enough good things about this company and the owner Julio. He handled a "day of" change in our reservations due to a missed flight connection with ease and even personally put us in telephone contact with the rest of our party on the shuttle while we were still stuck at the airport in the US. Above and beyond anything I would ever expect!!
Submitted by :
Kate
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-03-10
PUJ to Hotel
Found Dominican Request when looking for private transfer from PUJ to Majestic Colonial. When inquiring by email on a Sunday afternoon, Julio, the manager responded within an hour. Impressive. Everything about the experience was excellent. Prior to leaving MIA for PUJ, we changed to a later flight. Called Julio and he made the change with the driver. When we got to PUJ, driver was there, in shirt and tie, for us. Travelled in a clean, air-conditioned mini-van for the @ 25 minute ride to Majestic Colonial. On the way there, the driver handed me his cell phone saying Julio wanted to talk to me. He just wanted to make sure we were happy with the service and to let him know if we needed anything else.

The return was equally prompt and professional, and Julio called, again, to make sure all was fine. It most certainly was.

I will use Julio and Dominican Quest for all future travel to the Dominican Republic. We just relaxed on this vacation and did not take any excursions. If we had, we would have certainly used Dominican Request for them.

Thanks, Julio. You're the best!
Submitted by :
Kevin L
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-02-22
Private transfer to hotel
I booked with Dominican Quest a day before arriving in the Dominican and everything was perfect. They had a customer service rep that I was able to call and ask questions before booking and paying. My driver was waiting for me at the airport, and showed up early to pick me up from my resort to bring me back to the airport. Great service.
Submitted by :
Odom
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-02-22
Round trip PUJ to RIU Palace Macao
This was our first time that our airport transportation wasn't included in our hotel/air package. So, after reading about different companies on Tripadvisor, I chose Dominican Quest and I wasn't dissapointed.
Their website was easy to use and their response was very quick and friendly. The round trip price for 4 of us to and from the Riu Palace Macao was $80US. I even pre-ordered cold Presidentes ($3 a bottle) for the way to our resort and our friendly driver made a quick stop and picked them up at the beginning of our drive to our resort. The van was clean, airconditioned and comfortable for all of us.
On the way Julio, the Mgr called to talk to me and make sure everything is OK and to give me the return trip pick up time. Everything went smoothly and when we got picked up again at our resort on the last day, they were more than prompt.
Thank you Julio & Dominican Quest, I won't hesitate to call you again.
;-)
Submitted by :
Claudia
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-02-22
Round trip puj to hotel
We chose DQ based on the good reviews we has read and we were not disappointed.

On booking we had to pay a small deposit which some people may worry about but it was done via paypal and there were no issues. The balance was paid directly to the driver. Overall the fare was very reasonable and i would have struggled to find anything cheaper.

Before you leave you receive good email communication from the company explaining the pick up process.

We were met by the driver outside the baggage area and he took us to our hotel. The minivan was clean and comfortable and more than sufficient to carry all our luggage.

We requested child car seats and these were provided on both legs of the journey.

The return journey was as efficient as the outward journey.

The only suggestion i would make is that the driver straps in the car seat before he arrives as this will save some time.
Submitted by :
Alice
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2013-02-22
We were very happy and satisfied with our transfer service to Excellence Resorts. 5 Stars to our Driver Samuel who was punctual, professional and Friendly. Thanks Julio for accommodating us. Emilio P and Crew.
We were very happy and satisfied with our transfer service to Excellence Resorts. 5 Stars to our Driver Samuel who was punctual, professional and Friendly.
Thanks Julio for accommodating us.
Emilio P and Crew.
Submitted by :
Punta Cana Wedding Party
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2012-12-13
Transfer to-from sto domingo airport and Hard Rock Hotel in punta cana, also I got a full day in Saona Islad. Great service, customized treatment, punctuality, good prices. Fully recommended. Althoug our flight was 2 hours delayed the staff was waiting us at the airport on time, also in spite of a problem at check out, the kindly wait for us. The Saona Islad tour is very nice and also recommended with Dominican Quest. Thank you Mr Julio.
Transfer to-from sto domingo airport and Hard Rock Hotel in punta cana, also I got a full day in Saona Islad. Great service, customized treatment, punctuality, good prices. Fully recommended. Althoug our flight was 2 hours delayed the staff was waiting us at the airport on time, also in spite of a problem at check out, the kindly wait for us. The Saona Islad tour is very nice and also recommended with Dominican Quest. Thank you Mr Julio.
Submitted by :
Christian Leiva
Rating :
Excellent
Added On :
2012-11-27


< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next > 
We appreciate hearing about your experience with our services.Please use the form below, write your comments and click "Submit Review"
   
Name :
Email :
Service provided by us :
Your feedback :
Service Rating :
captcha security codeChange verification code
  Before submitting this form please type the characters above.
Verification Text :